Anthony DiSano “does not like” this……

Ok, so this one is for all you facebookers out there.  There are two things that aggravate me when I’m looking through status updates.  The first one is when someone puts up a status and someone “likes” the status.  Normally this is fine, for example “Going to the Justin Bieber concert”….Chris Daniels “likes” this.   However such posts such as “I’m tired”, or “Got the flu”, does not deserve a “like”!  Hey I like the fact that your tired, can’t wait till you fall asleep so I can break in and steal all your shit.  Boy so glad you have the flu, I was vomiting all over the place a few days ago.  Seriously guys, lets not get trigger happy here.  My second gripe is when someone puts up a status, and then “likes” it themselves.  Well no shit you like it, why the hell would you write it in the first place????  So let’s be a little more aware of stuff you do and a little less aggressive with that left click on the mouse.

One response to “Anthony DiSano “does not like” this……

  1. Peter B. Marsocci

    I’m loving every syllable of this. I love Anthony’s wry sense of humor and to this day, I refuse to say that I “like” anything that people are doing on Facebook.
    Now, if Facebook was around forty years ago and Raquel Welch posted a series of photos of herself in various degrees of undress, I could understand why someone would “Like” it.
    If a kid who still doesn’t have a job after his twentieth birthday posts that he’s going to work, I could understand his mom or dad saying they “Like” that.
    But the mundane occupations of everyday existence are not worth the time to type it out. And how shallow are the people that look for these posts to tag them with a “Like” just so they can see their own name on a screen?

Leave a Reply

